Official star classification of Swedish hotels

A single European hotels classification system

  • Swedish hotel classification

Swedish hotel classification

With effect from 1 January, 2010, a number of countries and regions in Europe share a single hotel classification system. At present in addition to Sweden, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Holland, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Belgium, Denmark, Greece and the Finnish islands of Åland take part in the same classification system. The hotels are assessed for 270 criteria and can be awarded between 1 and 5 stars. For hotels with many extra points in each star category, a plus / superior designation can be added. 


A part of the official gateway to Sweden